The People of Walmart


Yesterday, I saw from Oddee, one of my RSS Feeds, Another 15 Craziest Walmart Shoppers.  I don’t know if these strange people are unique to Walmart but what I find disturbing is that there are an awful lot of them.

Luckily, my local Walmarts only get an occasional weirdo.  I remember years ago that I heard a deep male voice talking in a feminine manner and when I turned around, I was surprised by a middle-aged man with full makeup and long blonde hair wearing cutoff shorts and a spaghetti strap tank top and heels.  He had a beer belly and hair on his legs.  It scared my 9-year old so much that she hid in a clothes rack.

But really, what’s up with these people?  Are they on drugs, drunk, or just plain whacked out?  Do they want to be photographed so they can be on the web?  It’s just so bizarre.  I don’t see people like these in Kmart or Target.  I’m sure Walmart does not appreciate it.  And I thought there was a law on indecent exposure.  Why aren’t they being arrested? 

 

If you have a weak stomach I wouldn’t suggest you visit the People of Walmart website.  It’s like viewing a train wreck.  You just can’t look away.  Now that summer is approaching, it’s going to be pretty scary.  

Leave a Reply

